Directory

Faculty

Major Chunka A. Smith

Military Science Department Chair

Professor of Military Science

MSCI 4101/4102 Instructor


Memorial Hall, Room 139
704-687-8510
csmit549@uncc.edu


Captain Stephan D. Hobbs

Detachment Executive Officer

MSCI 1101 Military Science Instructor

MSCI 3000 Military History Instructor
Memorial Hall, Room 138
704-687-5005
shobbs12@uncc.edu


Master Sergeant Cameron L. Copeland

Senior Military Instructor

MSCI 2101 Military Science Instructor


Memorial Hall, Room 135
704-687-8687
ccopel12@uncc.edu


Captain Marcus Craig

MSCI 3101 Instructor

Ranger Challenge Mentor


Memorial Hall, Room 137
704-687-8698
mcraig28@uncc.edu


Captain Luis B. Sanchez

Detachment Operations Officer

Davidson College Army ROTC Instructor
Preyer Building, Davidson College
704-894-2165
lusanchez@davidson.edu


Sergeant First Class Matthew Bertles

Operations/Training NCO

MSCI 1101 Military Science Instructor
Memorial Hall, Room 137
705-687-8547
mbertles@uncc.edu


Sergeant First Class Clifton J. Ragland

Winthrop University Army ROTC Instructor


DiGiorgio Center, Room 248
803-323-2387, ext 2387
raglandc@winthrop.edu


Staff

Mr. Rick Nash

Recruiting Operations Officer (ROO)

Scholarship & Enrollment Officer


Memorial Hall, Room 131
704-687-8633
richard.nash@uncc.edu


Mrs. Everlyn Laffitte

Human Resources Technician


Memorial Hall, Room 136
704-687-8509
efharris@uncc.edu


Mr. Joe Lovins

Logistics Technician

Supply Operations


Memorial Hall, Room 118
704-687-8839
jlovins@uncc.edu


Mr. Curtis Lawrence

Office Manager

UNCC Campus Liaison

DODMERB/DODMETS POC


Memorial Hall, Room 136
704-687-8101
clawrence@uncc.edu


Major Chris De La Torre

USAR Officer - Adjunct Faculty
818-201-8546
christopher.f.delatorre.mil@mail.mil


Sergeant First Class Ricky Dixon

North Carolina Army National Guard Recruiter, NCARNG


4240 West Blvd, Charlotte, NC
704-942-5720
rickey.r.dixon2.mil@mail.mil


Sergeant First Class Eric D. Revels

USAREC Army Reserve Recruiter
440 East McCullough Drive, Charlotte, NC
910-545-5477 (Cell); 704-593-0214 (Office)
eric.d.revels3.mil@mail.mil