Directory

Faculty

Major Chunka A. Smith

Military Science Department Chair

Professor of Military Science

MSCI 4101/4102 Instructor


Memorial Hall, Room 139
704-687-8510
csmit549@uncc.edu


Captain Stephan D. Hobbs

Detachment Executive Officer

MSCI 1101 Military Science Instructor


Memorial Hall, Room 138
704-687-5005
shobbs12@uncc.edu


MSG Cameron L. Copeland

Senior Military Instructor

MSCI 3101 Military Science Instructor


Memorial Hall, Room 135
704-687-8687
ccopel12@uncc.edu


Captain Marcus Craig

Detachment Operations Officer

MSCI 2101 Instructor


Memorial Hall, Room 137
704-687-8698
mcraig28@uncc.edu


Sergeant First Class Matthew Ruopp

Operations/Training NCO

Davidson College MSI/II Instructor


Memorial Hall, Room 137
705-687-8392
mruopp@uncc.edu


Mr. John A. Gory

MSCI 2101/2102 Military Science Instructor

Winthrop University MSII Instructor


Memorial Hall, Room 134
706-687-8392
jgory@uncc.edu


Staff

Mr. Rick Nash

Recruiting Operations Officer (ROO)

Scholarship & Enrollment Officer


Memorial Hall, Room 131
704-687-8633
richard.nash@uncc.edu


Mrs. Everlyn Laffitte

Human Resources Technician


Memorial Hall, Room 136
704-687-8509
efharris@uncc.edu


Mr. Joe Lovins

Logistics Technician

Supply Operations


Memorial Hall, Room 118
704-687-8839
jlovins@uncc.edu


Mr. Curtis Lawrence

Office Manager

UNCC Campus Liaison

DODMERB/DODMETS POC


Memorial Hall, Room 136
704-687-8101
clawrence@uncc.edu


Sergeant Ricky Dixon

North Carolina Army National Guard Recruiter, NCARNG


4240 West Blvd, Charlotte, NC
704-942-5720
ricky.dixon@usaac.army.mil