Directory

Faculty

Lieutenant Colonel Chunka A. Smith

Military Science Department Chair

Professor of Military Science

MSCI 4101/4102 Instructor


Memorial Hall, Room 139
704-687-8510
csmit549@uncc.edu


Captain Luis B. Sanchez

Detachment Executive Officer

MSCI 3101 / MSCI 3102 Instructor

Ranger Challenge Mentor


Memorial Hall, Room 138
704-687-5005
lsanche9@uncc.edu


Master Sergeant Aaron C. Townsend

Senior Military Instructor

MSCI 1101 / MSCI 1102 Instructor


Memorial Hall 134
704-894-8547
atowns14@uncc.edu


Master Sergeant Cameron L. Copeland

Military Instructor


Memorial Hall, Room 135
704-687-8687
ccopel12@uncc.edu


Sergeant First Class Ryan N. Love

MSCI 2101 / MSCI 2102 Instructor

Operations & Training NCO

Ranger Challenge Mentor


Memorial Hall 137
704-687-8698
rlove17@uncc.edu


Sergeant First Class Matthew Bertles

Davidson College Army ROTC Instructor

Military History Instructor


Davidson College, Preyer Building
704-894-2165
mabertles@davidson.edu


Sergeant First Class Clifton J. Ragland

Winthrop University Army ROTC Instructor

Detachment SHARP Representative


DiGiorgio Center, Room 248
803-323-2387, ext 2387
raglandc@winthrop.edu


Mr. Michael G.Meissner

Gardner Webb University Army ROTC Instructor


Dover Campus Center
704-406-4427
mmeissner@gardner-webb.edu


Staff

Mr. Rick Nash

Recruiting Operations Officer (ROO)

Scholarship & Enrollment Officer


Memorial Hall, Room 131
704-687-8633
rnash3@uncc.edu


Mrs. Everlyn Laffitte

Human Resources Technician


Memorial Hall, Room 136
704-687-8509
efharris@uncc.edu


Mr. Joe Lovins

Logistics Technician

Supply Operations


Memorial Hall, Room 118
704-687-8839
jlovins@uncc.edu


Mr. Curtis Lawrence

Office Manager

UNCC Campus Liaison

DODMERB/DODMETS POC


Memorial Hall, Room 136
704-687-8101
clawrenc@uncc.edu


Major Peter G. DeMoss

USAR Officer - Adjunct Faculty
peter.g.demoss.mil@mail.mil


Sergeant First Class Ricky Dixon

North Carolina Army National Guard Recruiter, NCARNG


4240 West Blvd, Charlotte, NC
704-942-5720
rickey.r.dixon2.mil@mail.mil


Sergeant First Class Eric D. Revels

USAREC Army Reserve Recruiter
440 East McCullough Drive, Charlotte, NC
910-545-5477 (Cell); 704-593-0214 (Office)
eric.d.revels3.mil@mail.mil